David McMahon

…as I see it.

Out Talwood way the other day…

leave a comment »

Talwood Recreation Grounds

I took this photograph of Jocelyn from the Talwood Store handing over a cheque to Scott from the Talwood Hall Committee from the proceeds of camping at the Talwood Recreation Grounds. 

While I was there I had the opportunity of reading a book to the lower level of schooling to kick off the Premier of Queensland’s Reading challenge.  Thanks to Aleks and staff of the Talwood school for this opportunity.  Looking forward to seeing how many books get read between now and 6 September.  Also heard of the great trip the Talwood and Kioma children are going on to Sydney shortly.  Sorry but time beat me but I also invited to do the same at Bungunya- next time I promise.

Always great to get out and about

 

Written by dgmcmahon

May 27, 2013 at 6:12 am

Leave a Reply

