Sport Grants Queensland

…as I see it.

Archive for October 18th, 2013

Still going strong after all these years…

leave a comment »

Car T St George Car T St George 1

Good to see this Model T still going strong.  I didn’t speak with the owner but it must be close to one hundred years old?  I know a follower of this blog will tell me straight up.  These photographs were taken at Nindigully recently.

A number of years ago Texas and Goondiwindi were the hosts for the Texas T Party-(as in Model T).  They spent a good three days in Texas before a leisurely trip to Goondiwindi.  Our quiet back roads are just what the owners and these vehicles like.

I don’t know about you but I enjoy looking at these old classic vehicles….

 

Written by dgmcmahon

October 18, 2013 at 8:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized